

OSCEOLA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD

Terry Castillo, Chairwoman - District 1

Erika Booth, Vice-Chairwoman - District 5

Jon Arguello, District 3

Heather Kahoun, District 4

Julius Melendez, District 2

SUPERINTENDENT

Dr. Mark Shanoff



Support policies that will deregulate the PreK-12 public school system and provide school districts with flexibility and autonomy, comparable to what is given to other choice options.



Support efforts to recruit and retain high-performing teachers and staff by reducing overly burdensome certification and endorsement requirements.



Support legislation that would allow for adequate time to implement new legislation with fidelity.